Activating and Using “Nearby” in iGap Through Android Platforms

Based on the past explanations and presenting more and better possibilities, a new option has been added to the recent edition of iGap called “Nearby” by which you can estimate other users’ location around you and make new friends.

To activate and use this capability, please follow the instructions below:

You must have updated your iGap edition on the device and turn on your device GPS at first. Then tap the three-line icon and choose “Nearby” among the list.

Please note that using “Nearby” needs an access to your device GPS, also for more security every one of users’ location and map are off by default and you need to turn it on and activate it if you are completely sure. (The users whose map is on and are located within your 5 KM radius distance are visible to you on the Map. In addition, their location are shown with an inaccuracy of 100 meters for more security.

After you confirmed to turn your map on, the map with users whose map is active are shown to you. (Remember, there may be more users around you but their location is invisible since they keep it inactive on the map)

On top of the map, there is a gray frame named “Your Status”, in which you can type anything for your status using letters, numbers, emojis and signs up to 4 lines. If you type some thing and exceed 4 lines, it will not be accepted and saved.

When you want to get to communicate with any visible users on the map, it would be right to tap on her/his point on the map to see the profile picture and status. Then you will be directed to her/his chat page or able to make a voice call choosing chat or call icons.

On the top right corner of the screen, the three-dot icon is seen and three alternatives will be displayed if you tap on.

The first is “List of people Nearby” which can list users around you who are located within your 25 KM radius distance with active map.

The second one is for manual update. If you want to update the map and location less than every minute to see new joined users location, you have to update it manually by tapping this option. (The map and users location on it get updated every minute or whenever you change your position over 5 meters)

While you would not like to continue getting shown on the map, it is easy to choose the last alternative called “Disable Nearby Visibility”. (It means neither you will not be able to see others location neither on the map nor the list and others cannot see yours too.)

 

The Users’ Praise for the iGap’s Capability of Nearby in Android

In case iGap had its latest update yesterday (on Tuesday) and some minor improvements made of which another capability was added as “Nearby”, all developers and creators aimed at making a better decision about thanks to the users’ compliments.

Thus, since then the users within your 10 KM radius distance on the map (with a presumption of all in a circle with a diameter of 20 KM) who had activated their Map Status are visible to each other. However, on the list of People Nearby it is possible to see all located within your 25 KM radius distance.

All users’ true compliments on our local messenger (iGap) can give us assurance and make us more motivated in developing and growing the application as well.

The Latest Version of iGap as 0.2.0 for Android Platforms

As we promised before, the latest version of iGap as 0.2.0 has been released today (Tuesday, 8th of August) for Android platforms which can be downloaded and used via Google Play Store or even the official webpage of iGap and chat and communicate with all your friends and contacts using the newest and better edition.

We will see some changes on the new edition like:

  1. Added Nearby capability to make more friends and chat.
  2. Play music and audio messages using the improved application’s music player.
  3. Bug fixes and other minor improvements.

If you want to download the file click here to receive it from Goggle Play or here to receive from official webpage of iGap.

Also you can get to know all changes in different versions via Official iGap Channel in the app searching iGap.net/official or @official.

 

 

Nearby Capability in iGap for Android Platform

iGap’s entering the market as an Iranian fast and secure messenger and getting well-accepted by internal and external users have led the developers to consider more and more about the modern and more practical capabilities and features suitable for the application environment, so that you all can utilize it the most.

The newest capability which will be added on Tuesday, 8th of August, based on the developers and programmers’ prediction is going to be available as “Nearby” and will be as much as useful and effective.

It’s supposed to be mentioned this feature is possible when your GPS is on; so before every thing, go to your device Settings and turn GPS on. After, enter iGap, select Nearby and activate Map Registration. Map is inactive for all by default and if you make it active, your location will be shown for others who had activated theirs.

When you close the application for any purpose, no one is able to see your location anymore since it disappears from the map. It happens for your safety. But after activating, you are visible to all even if iGap is in the background running apps.

Nearby

As it is understood from the name of this feature, you are able to recognize and see who is near, get to know and chat for more acquaintances. Automatically, the screen gets refreshed frequently every minute or each moment your location status changes more than 5 meters.

By “recognize” we mean only the access to the user’s chat page to chat with and by “Nearby” it is only the users who had activated their Map Registration and are located within your 5 KM radius distance. With a supposition that you are on the central point of a circle, (the circle is estimated with a diameter of 10 KM) all users whose Map Status is ON in this circle with the radius of 5 KM can be found and chatting with them can begin by entering their chat page.

It helps you indicate your status in words and whenever you Map is active, your status is shown for others as well.

Dear Users;

Never be concerned about your location security, it is invisible to all until you turn it ON. If you are not willing to, just keep it OFF. However, there is no option to keep your status and location hidden for others but have an authorization to check and observe other users’.