Sometimes we send a message and then get regretful soon and intend to delete it. Deleting messages could not be effective before the latest update of iGap in Android, because when you deleted the message, it could be deleted only for the sender and will be seen and read by the recipient as soon as she/he logged in the account.
In the latest version of iGap, you can see the newly added feature which is messages deletion for both (the sender & the recipient). So, whenever you send a message and you wish you didn’t send it, just hold your finger on the message for a second and then select “Delete”. If you like it to be deleted for the recipient too, just check the box before the recipient’s name.
If you do not want to delete it for the recipient, no need to check the box.
Remember, this feature is active in 2 hours after sending. 2 hours after sending time, it will be inactive and you can delete it only for yourself.
The iGap Account may be deleted or destructed totally if you want to stop not only your activation but also your account.
In order to do it pass the following steps:
- At the top-left corner of the mobile screen the three lines icon can be seen and the Menu bar can be open by pressing that.
Tap “Setting” to open the account page. Touch the three dots icon at the top-right corner of the mobile screen and see two options of “Log Out” and “Delete Account”.
By choosing “Delete Account”, you will be asked if you are sure to continue or not. If so and tap “OK”, you are directed to a page to finish the process of deleting account, in which you need to be sent the “Destruction Code” from iGap servers.
In Android Phones, the field of Destruction Code is going to be filled automatically. If not until the timer stops, you have this authority to type it manually. After typing the destruction code, you have to tap tick mark at the top-right corner of the mobile screen. A message is shown about your sureness of deleting account that if you choose “OK”, your account will be deleted entirely.