3.0.0, 3.0.1; the New Update of iGap Through Web


Respected users;

You can now download the newest edition and utilize the features added and changes made on iGap through Web with the version of 3.0.0, 3.0.1.

The features and possibilities are as the following:

  • Fix update user last seen
  • confirm for launch new version
  • Fix Room History Scroll bug, Fix Room Messages Date Split bug
  • Fix Text Editor bug for FirFox and Improve Performance

Now, you can follow the link to use the newest version of iGap in web:

Pin the Rooms to the Top

We occasionally want to send messages to a chat room, but if we have joined more and more channels and groups, it would be hard to find it soon.
For this purpose, we can pin the room to the top and have it available all the time.
It is as easy as clicking on the pin icon on each chat room in the main chat page.

Then if we enter our account using different devices, nothing differs and the pinned rooms are still on top.

 

Delete for both in the web version of iGap

Sometimes after we send a message to someone, we would get regretful soon. In these situations we always want the message(s) to be deleted before she/he reads it.
iGap has added a new possibility to the latest edition by which you can delete the message(s) you’ve sent not only for yourself but also for the recipient too.
Before the latest update, the messages could be deleted only for the sender. But now this problem has been solved.
For deleting the messages sent, click on the message and choose “deletion icon”.

Then on the dialogue shown, check the box and the message will be deleted for the recipient too.

It’s more effective when the message has not been seen by the contact.

Remember this possibility is active up to 2 hours after sending, and after the second hour of sending it will be inactive.