Although you can have a private chat with any of your contacts in Web version iGap, it is possible to have a group chat with several contacts simultaneously. By which you can add new contacts as members and then enjoy chatting all together.
The iGap Account may be deleted or destructed totally if you want to stop not only your activation but also your account. Deleting your account through Android devices will definitely cause all your chat log, channels and groups joined and contacts destruction. When you are sure to lose all these data, continue to do.