Pin to Top in iGap for Android Platforms

If you like a more important chat page to be available all the time, you can pin it to the top of the main chat page in iGap now.

To do so, hold your finger on the chat room you like for one second, and select the “Pin to top” option, then it will appear on top above all other chat rooms, even if no messages between you and the room or user is transferred for a while.

Bio in the Profile in iGap

A new feature has been added to the possibilities of iGap in Android version in order to add some description about yourself in lines. This feature named Bio with characters restricted in 70, provide you to have a brief description as a short biography or whatever; so when any of users opens your profile will see this text.

Even you can see your contacts’ bio in their profiles.

Delete Messages for Both in iGap

Sometimes we send a message and then get regretful soon and intend to delete it. Deleting messages could not be effective before the latest update of iGap in Android, because when you deleted the message, it could be deleted only for the sender and will be seen and read by the recipient as soon as she/he logged in the account.

In the latest version of iGap, you can see the newly added feature which is messages deletion for both (the sender & the recipient). So, whenever you send a message and you wish you didn’t send it, just hold your finger on the message for a second and then select “Delete”. If you like it to be deleted for the recipient too, just check the box before the recipient’s name.

If you do not want to delete it for the recipient, no need to check the box.

Remember, this feature is active in 2 hours after sending. 2 hours after sending time, it will be inactive and you can delete it only for yourself.

Message Status and Seen in iGap

There is this possibility in iGap to get to know the status of messages and whether is has been seen or not yet. Any type of your messages will be placed in a frame after sending. On the bottom of the frame there are a single/double check mark icon or a clock icon next to the time the message sent. Any of these check marks in their specific color means differently.

When a message is being sent, server receives it first and tries to get to connect with the recipient. Now you can see a single black check mark icon.

When server connects with the recipient, your message will get to her/him and there is a double check mark icon in black.

The double black check mark can turn to green immediately or after a while. It means your message was read by the recipient undoubtedly. If you send a voice message and the recipient saw and read it. not only the check marks get to green but also the time-indicator line of the message turns to green. Despite, the recipient just sees the voice message but does not listen to, the time-indicator line will be gray until it is heard.

On the bottom the message frame if you see the clock icon instead of the check marks, your message is being received by server; if it does not turn to the single black check mark, it is still waiting for the network connection. So, better to check your internet connection first.