Sometimes we send a message and then get regretful soon and intend to delete it. Deleting messages could not be effective before the latest update of iGap in Android, because when you deleted the message, it could be deleted only for the sender and will be seen and read by the recipient as soon as she/he logged in the account.
In the latest version of iGap, you can see the newly added feature which is messages deletion for both (the sender & the recipient). So, whenever you send a message and you wish you didn’t send it, just hold your finger on the message for a second and then select “Delete”. If you like it to be deleted for the recipient too, just check the box before the recipient’s name.
If you do not want to delete it for the recipient, no need to check the box.
Remember, this feature is active in 2 hours after sending. 2 hours after sending time, it will be inactive and you can delete it only for yourself.