Privacy and its Settings in iGap Through Web

In Privacy and Security section, users can set different parts and make changes on any parts they want. For this, enter ‘Settings” and click “Privacy and Security” in General Settings”.

In the following, you will see Privacy Settings like:

Block List; Last Seen; Who can see my Avatar; Who can invite me to Group; Who can invite me to Channel;

All the above-mentioned parts will be explained in details.

Block List:

By choosing this option, there will be a blank page; but by clicking + sign at top of the page, you will enter the page of your contact list. Whoever chosen by you means s/he will be blocked and her/his name will be seen in the previous blank page. Please note, every contact gets blocked cannot send you any messages or files.

In order to unblock contacts, click “Unblock User” option and get to end.

 

Last Seen:

Every time you sign in your account the approximate time will be shown by your last seen. This will help others to see your online state time. so, among the options in Privacy, touch Last Seen and choose “Everybody” if there will be right for others to see your last time of being online, or “Nobody” if you like no one to see your last time of being online, or “My Contacts” if you want only your saved contacts see your last time of being online.

Who can see my Avatar?

If you like to make some restriction for the contacts and users of iGap in seeing your avatar, you have a featured right to do it so.

Among the options in Privacy, click “Who can see my Avatar?” and choose “Everybody” if you are interested in showing your avatar to every one of iGap users –either your contacts or iGap users have your username, or “Nobody” if you want no one to be able to see your Avatar- neither your saved contacts nor other iGap users have your username- except for you or “My Contacts” if you want only your saved contacts to see your Avatar.

Who can invite me to Groups?

If you want to make restriction for the contacts and iGap users in inviting you to groups, among the options in Privacy click “Who can invite me to Groups?” and choose “Everybody” if you like to receive everyone’s invitation message to join groups, or “Nobody” if you never like to be invited to groups or “My Contacts” if you want only your saved contacts to have this authority to invite you to groups.

Who can invite me to Channels?

If you want to make restriction for the contacts and iGap users in inviting you to channels, among the options in Privacy click “Who can invite me to Channels?” and choose “Everybody” if you like to receive everyone’s invitation message to join channels, or “Nobody” if you never like to be invited to channels or “My Contacts” if you want only your saved contacts to have this authority to invite you to channels.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *