Privacy and its Settings in iGap Through Android

In Privacy and Security section, users can set different parts and make changes on any parts they want. For this, enter ‘Settings” and tap “Privacy and Security” in General Settings”.

In the following, you will see Privacy Settings like:

Blocked Users; Who can see my Avatar; Who can invite me to Channel; Who can invite me to Group; Last Seen

All the above-mentioned parts will be explained in details.

Blocked Users:

By choosing this option, there will be a blank page; but by tapping + sign at top of the page, you will enter the page of your contact list. Whoever chosen by you means s/he will be blocked and he/his name will be seen in the previous blank page. Please note, every contact gets blocked cannot send you any messages or files.

In order to unblock contacts, hold your finger on their name among the Blocked Users for one second and receive a message about your certainty in unblocking your contacts. Then by tapping “OK” your blocked contact can be unblocked and send you messages and files. 

Who can see my Avatar?

If you like to make some restriction for the contacts and users of iGap in seeing your avatar, you have a featured right to do it so.

Among the options in Privacy, tap “Who can see my Avatar?” and choose “Everybody” if you are interested in showing your avatar to every one of iGap users –either your contacts or iGap users have your username

Or “My Contacts” if you want only your saved contacts to see your Avatar

Or “Nobody” if you want no one to be able to see your Avatar- neither your saved contacts nor other iGap users have your username- except for you.

Who can invite me to Channels?

If you want to make restriction for the contacts and iGap users in inviting you to channels, among the options in Privacy touch “Who can invite me to Channels?” and choose “Everybody” if you like to receive everyone’s invitation message to join channels

Or “My Contacts” if you want only your saved contacts to have this authority to invite you to channels

Or “Nobody” if you never like to be invited to channels.

Who can invite me to Groups?

If you want to make restriction for the contacts and iGap users in inviting you to groups, among the options in Privacy touch “Who can invite me to Groups?” and choose “Everybody” if you like to receive everyone’s invitation message to join groups

Or “My Contacts” if you want only your saved contacts to have this authority to invite you to groups

Or “Nobody” if you never like to be invited to groups.

Last Seen:

Every time you sign in your account the approximate time will be shown by your last seen. This will help others to see your online state time. so, among the options in Privacy, touch Last Seen and choose “Everybody” if there will be right for others to see your last time of being online

Or “My Contacts” if you want only your saved contacts see your last time of being online

 

Or “Nobody” if you like no one to see your last time of being online.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *